Dark Currents

A return to NewCon Press’ tradition of offering an exciting blend of science fiction, fantasy, dark fantasy and horror; a set of stories that traverses genre boundaries, linked only by their common source of inspiration.

SKU: CNP001DACGP Categories: , , ,

Product Description

Contributors were given just those two words: ‘Dark Currents’ and then asked to write whatever story the phrase inspired. The result is a dazzling blend of exciting fictions, from haunted seascapes to distant starscapes, from reality-hopping soldiers in a surreal war to naval battles in the ether, from the deeply poignant to breathless excitement and back again, delving into the very undercurrents of life… come and immerse yourself in the depths of Dark Currents.

1. Introduction by Ian Whates
2. The Fall of Lady Sealight – Adrian Tchaikovsky
3. The Age of Entitlement – Adam Nevill
4. Electrify Me – Tricia Sullivan
5. Alternate Currents – Rod Rees
6. The Barricade – Nina Allan
7. Things that Are Here Now – Andrew Hook
8. Loose Connections – Finn Clarke
9. Sleepless in R’lyeh – Lavie Tidhar
10. Damnation Seize my Soul – Jan Edwards
11. Home – Emma Coleman
12. A Change in the Weather – Rebecca J Payne
13. Bells Ringing Under the Sea – Sophia McDougall
14. In Tauris – Una McCormack
15. Lost Sheep – Neil Williamson
16. The Bleeding Man – Aliette de Bodard
17. George – V.C. Linde

Published April 2012

Available as an A5 paperback and a signed hardback limited to just 100 numbered copies

Paperback £9.99
Signed Limited Hardback £19.99

Additional Information


Aliette de Bodard, Andrew Hook, Emma Coleman, Finn Clarke, Jan Edwards, Lavie Tidhar, Nina Allan, Rebecca J Payne, Rod Rees, Sophia McDougall, Una McCormack, V C Linde, Adam Nevill, Adrian Tchaikovsky


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Dark Currents”